Call Us: 828.351.4545
Book by phone: +1 (828) 351-4545
Welcome to Daydream Inn!  Located on Bald Mountain Lake in beautiful Lake Lure, NC

DAYDREAM INN

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Lake Lure, NC 28746 United States

Welcome to Daydream Inn, a serene, vintage lakefront home on Bald Mountain Lake in beautiful Lake Lure, NC. Professionally managed, cleaned, and professional linen service. Enhanced cleaning protocols in use. 3 Bedrooms, 3 full baths. Sleeps 8.

Leave your worries behind and start daydreaming! Enjoy great outdoor spaces and activities including spacious deck, screen room with outdoor dining, private dock to fish or swim from, firepit and use of 2 Kayaks. Bald Mountain Lake is a private, non-motorized lake, so fishing license is not required. As guests of Daydream Inn you are given passes for complementary access to the Rumbling Bald pools, fitness center and private beach on Lake Lure. Additional amenities available include: two championship 18-hole golf courses, driving ranges, spa with massage therapist, hair and manicure salon, miniature golf course, lighted tennis, pickleball, basketball courts, sand volleyball, scenic boat cruises, boat rentals - contact RB directly for current availability/fees. Enjoy boating, fishing, and swimming in warm weather and hiking year-round.

DAYDREAM INN Layout:

MAIN LEVEL: Daydream Inn features an open floor plan with Great Room, fully equipped updated Kitchen, Dining Area table with 4 chairs plus Breakfast Bar with 2 additional seats. Great Room has gas fireplace (Oct 1-April 1), flat screen TV and plenty of seating. Great Room, Deck and Screen Room overlook Bald Mountain Lake and private dock. Gas grill on the deck (we supply the propane). Screen Room dining table with seating for 6. Master Bedroom has 1 Queen bed and private Bath with walk-in shower. Bedroom 2 with two Full size beds, and Bedroom 3 with two Queen beds, share a Jack-n-Jill Bath with combination tub/shower. 3rd full Bath is located adjacent to the Kitchen. Easy access from a large drive and paved parking area to Main Entrance. Parking for 3+ vehicles.

PLEASE NOTE: Although you will have access to all amenities at Rumbling Bald, there will be additional charges for golf, court time for tennis, miniature golf, boat rentals, special events. Contact RB directly for more information.

DAYDREAM INN outdoor amenities include:
Use of the lakefront dock, 2 Kayaks and Peddle Boat
Large Deck and Screen Porch with seating.
Gas Grill (we supply the propane)
Wood Burning Outdoor Fire pit (firewood can be bought locally) **If we are in a NO BURN BAN, you will not be able to use during your stay.

DAYDREAM INN is:
Located within a 1 mile drive of Rumbling Bald: Beach, Boating, Swimming, Miniature Golf, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Wellness Center, Spa and Restaurants.
Within 30 min. to zip-lining, horseback riding, Chimney Rock State Park and village shopping. Tryon Equestrian Center.
Within a 1 hour drive to Asheville - Biltmore Estates, Award winning restaurants, breweries, art galleries, music venues. Saluda - White Water Rafting, Zip-lining, hiking.

PLEASE MAKE NOTE:
•HIGH SEASON- Mid- June thru Mid-August- CHECK IN AND DEPARTURE DAY: SATURDAY TO SATURDAY. 7 NIGHT MINIMUM.
•HOLIDAYS ARE A 3 or 4 NIGHT MINIMUM. OFF SEASON - 3 NIGHT MINIMUM.
• YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO BOOK.
*NO PETS ALLOWED
•NO SMOKING
•LINENS ARE PROVIDED
•YOU MUST HAVE A NC FISHING LICENSE TO FISH ON LAKE LURE, BUT NOT ON BALD MOUNTAIN LAKE.

***IMPORTANT BOOKING INFO***NEVER BOOK THRU CRAIGSLIST-IT WILL BE A SCAM

BUFFALO JUNCTION PROPERTIES REQUIRES DAMAGE PROTECTION. IF YOU BOOK THROUGH VRBO, YOU DON’T NEED TO PURCHASE DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURANCE THRU VRBO. VRBO charges $59.00 for CSA insurance, but it covers only up to $1,500. We give you the choice per our rental agreement to EITHER purchase CSA Damage Protection Insurance from us for $45.00 (Covers Damages up to $3,000) OR pay a REFUNDABLE Damage Security Deposit of $750.00. With your approval we will add it to your reservation once we confirm your stay.

ALSO NOTE:

If you book through HOMEAWAY/VRBO, they charge a SERVICE FEE. This fee is NOT paid to BUFFALO JUNCTION PROPERTIES. This fee goes directly to HOMEAWAY/VRBO. You can go to VRBO Help to

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code 2052331
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 full beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Master Bedroom: Private Bath, King Bed. Bedroom 2: Two Queen Beds, shares Jack-n-Jill Bath with Bedroom 3: two Full Beds., 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1800 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, arboretum, autumn foliage, churches, festivals, forests, library, marina, playground, recreation center, restaurants, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, horseback riding, horseshoes, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Lake View, Lakefront, Mountain View, Resort, Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Dining Area, Away From It All, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Screen Porch, Gas Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Internet
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Resort Spa, Resort Pool/Sauna/Hot tub
Culture Flat Rock Theater, Biltmore House, Grove Park Inn, Tryon Equestrian Center
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Kayaks, Lake Front Swimming, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Zip Line, River Kayaking, Resort Pool/Sauna/Hot tub, Fire Pit
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Inside resort, Near Chimney Rock State Park, Near Asheville, Hendersonville,
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 589 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Thanksgiving 2021 @ Lake Lure

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Valdosta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time... we loved every minut from fishing to kayaking to paddle boating to making s’mores to visiting Biltmore visiting Asheville....we did not stay still a minute! It was great & a wonderful time & place to enjoy family food & relax! This home was great for all our needs. Highly recommend....

  •  
  • Maggie Smith review

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect spot for a very enjoyable weekend. One suggestion- the floors were quite dirty. You may want to wash them before the next visitor

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2021

      Thank you for your overall 5 star review of Daydream Inn. During the check in process, we always let our guests know that we can be contacted directly during the time of your stay if an issue arises. We truly wish you reached out to us when finding the floors not as clean as expected and we would have had housekeeping return to address as soon as possible. Glad to hear that you found this home to be a perfect spot for a enjoyable weekend.

  •  
  • A Great Escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim B from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The entire experience was awesome! The home was perfect for a great escape. The extra touches made for an awesome weekend!

  •  
  • Lovely Home!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly C from Edgewater, MD recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time in Rumbling Bald. The lake was so peaceful and private. The wildlife was abundant and it was an easy jaunt to activities. The house is well stocked with towels & everything for cooking the appliances were current and the grill was in perfect working condition. This made for an easier stay for us. The house gives everyone a little privacy. We really enjoyed the screened in porch!! Management was on top of everything here and addressed a small issue at during our first day. I look forward to booking again with Buffalo Junction and loved the location.

  •  
  • Perfect for Family

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caryn S from Fort Myers, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at Daydream Inn. It had the perfect amount of space for two parents and 4 kids. Everyone had a comfortable bed and the water was within close access for plenty of kayaking and duck watching. The property was very well appointed and super cute with eclectic decor. I would highly recommend the property. We have stayed in several of the Buffalo Junction Properties and are always satisfied with our interactions with them and their properties.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2021

      We always enjoy having families like yours, return year after year to stay at one of the homes we manage here in Lake Lure. This home on Bald Mt Lake is fast becoming a favorite to many. Glad all had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing all again in 2022!

  •  
  • Wonderful late getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn G from Asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My family rented Daydream Inn for 5 days and it was great! The lake is wonderfully quiet, the house was clean and lovely with a lot of fun decor. We loved the screened in porch and comfy living room, especially. The kitchen was well-stocked and modern. Would highly recommend.

  •  
  • Wonderful place for a getaway.

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura A from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is amazing with an amazing view. We spent many hours on the dock and screened in porch. The kitchen was more than fully stocked and communication before, during and after was excellent. We will definitely return.

  •  
  • A Beautiful Escape

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy R from Franklin, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time and the home was great. Right on the water. Relaxing, kayaking and enough space for the family. We would definitely stay again!

  •  
  • Lovely place, great family trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April E from Greensboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The view is stunning and place is lovely and Sue communicated very well with us. Great area and we had a wonderful time.

    So, on the question "would you recommend this property to a friend" there is only a yes or no option... I would recommend but let them know we had a issue...

    The only issue was the oven just stopped working as I had 2 pots on and getting ready to put something in the oven for dinner. We are pretty easy going folks and certainly understand things like that happen. We checked the breaker box to make sure that wasn't it and all other appliances worked.

    We called Sue and she promptly responded that someone would be out after we left to look at it. So we were out of luck for dinner (and the following breakfast) we did what we could on the grill to get something eaten and we weren't able to do the breakfast. There aren't any close places to just 'grab' something quick so a bit more irritating than normal. We had made our list for dinner and breakfast, and went to grocery store 20 minutes away to have a nice family dinner & breakfast on the lovely porch. Most of which we were unable to use.
    Again, certainly understand those things happen but there was not any word back from the host or any acknowledgment that a key part of what we had planned for as our activity for the evening in the property didn't work.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2021

      Hi April, We appreciate hearing that you had a wonderful time and understand the disappointment of the oven suddenly not working and are truly sorry for any inconvenience incurred. All the appliances were in working order when the pre-arrival inspection was done. When the oven and cook top suddenly stopped, unknown at the time, even when resetting the breaker, was there was an electrical issue that could not be readily detected until we had an electrician assess immediately after your departure. All has since been addressed and such an incident should not happen again. In this area, it is not uncommon for power surges to occur and impact appliances/electrical circuits that don't always initially fail but do so unexpectedly. Our sincere apologies that this unforeseen event happened while you were staying at this home and on an evening when in this area, prior to high season, most local eateries were already closed and no delivery service is available.

  •  
  • Relaxing Lakeside

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bradenton, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was perfect. Hone was nicely decorated and equipped with everything we would need. The private deck area for the lake was amazing and perfect for fishing. Rumbking Bald is a great community with so many amenities. We definitely will be back. Our host agent was so great and responsive as well.

  •  
  • Wonderful COVID Christmas Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Due to COVID travel restrictions, but a strong desire to still be with family for Christmas, we decided to meet in the middle, and find a place to get away. We could not have been happier with our decision. Daydream Inn was a beautiful retreat, and a special place to celebrate Christmas. The home is warm and cozy, and lake view is wonderful. We enjoyed the surrounding hiking trails, and watching the geese fly up and down the lake. Would highly recommend as a quiet getaway spot.

    Property Management Co. was fantastic to deal with. Great communication, both before and during, and went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2021

      Glad to hear that your stay at Daydream Inn for Christmas with your family was enjoyed and that you found it to be a special place to celebrate and relax. Thank you too for mentioning that our services provided you with a positive experience and we hope you will visit again. Steve & Sue Gage - Buffalo Junction Properties

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful home, great layout with beautiful view.

  •  
  • GREAT GETAWAY!!!

    Stayed 10 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce C from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    My daughter and I decided to travel for a few weeks since we both can work/school from anywhere. Daydream in was the perfect getaway. The booking process was simple and Sue was very helpful. The cottage was super clean and comfortable including the bathrooms. I’m super picky about that. Beds are very comfortable as well. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possible need or want. Most lakefront homes are quite a few steps away from the waterfront, but this one was just perfect with absolutely beautiful views from all windows. We really enjoyed taking the pedel boat out on the serene lake. There is a great 3.5 mile hiking path just 1 mile down the road that my daughter and I went to a few times. We also went to Chimney Rock a few times to shop, eat and hike. During our stay the smoke detector battery died sending off an alarm. Sue was quick to respond and sent someone out to address the issue. After it was fixed, she followed up again and checked in on us a few times to ensure we didn’t need anything else. We will be back for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2021

      HI Joyce! Greatly appreciate hearing how much you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at Daydream Inn! This home is a recent addition to our management program and it is fast becoming a favorite with all that it offers including easy steps down to access Bald Mt Lake directly. It is ideally located to many of the hiking areas, restaurants and local artisan shops as well as the other nearby towns of Chimney Rock and Black Mountain have to offer.

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation Spot

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Metairie, LA recommends this vacation rental

    One of our best family vacations ever!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 2, 2022-Feb 24, 2022 $240 $1,680 $7,200 3 No restrictions
Feb 25, 2022-Mar 31, 2022 $250 $1,750 $7,500 3 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2022-May 5, 2022 $265 $1,855 $7,950 3 No restrictions
May 6, 2022-Jun 10, 2022 $295 $2,065 $8,850 3 No restrictions
Jun 11, 2022-Aug 12, 2022 $315 $2,205 na 6 No restrictions
Aug 13, 2022-Sep 15, 2022 $295 $2,065 $8,850 3 No restrictions
Sep 16, 2022-Oct 31, 2022 $265 $1,855 $7,950 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2022-Nov 18, 2022 $250 $1,750 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 19, 2022-Nov 26, 2022 $300 $2,100 na 4 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2022-Dec 17, 2022 $240 $1,680 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 18, 2022-Dec 31, 2022 $285 $1,995 na 4 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.470077,-82.188522

Buffalo Junction Properties 129 Hillview Drive Lake Lure, North Carolina 28746 +1 (828) 351-4545 s12gage@outlook.com

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon